First and foremost, submit a copy of your citation or your driving record BEFORE the "Notice to Appear" date by - Fax 866-408-0403 or by Email email@example.com. This date is your 'due date' to request any sort of action to the courts whether it's requesting traffic school, paying the fine, or contesting the ticket.
One question that we always start off asking our clients is if they are eligible for traffic school. In some circumstances if the client is eligible for traffic school and depending on the ticket it's sometimes the better choice. If traffic school wasn't an option we make sure fighting your ticket is the best solution. If so, we will handle your case from start to finish.
In order for us to know exactly why your license has been suspended, we request a copy of your driving history. To obtain a copy of your drivers report contact your local DMV or click here and fill out the application online.
The process to handling a license suspension varies due to the fact that there are a number of reasons why you could obtain a suspended license.
Failing to appear in court, excessive amount of points, failing to pay previous citations, no proof of insurance, just to name a few.
This is why submitting your DMV driving record will help us determine if we can purchase an abstract to get your license back or if it's a mandatory 30 day license suspension.
First things first, we purchase an abstract, which will lift the hold on your license. When you sign the back of your ticket, you are promising to appear in court and if you fail to do so a warrant will be issued in your name. If you don't remember your court date it is important you request a copy of your driving report from the DMV. Points on your record due to an FTA will stay on your record for 5 years, so it is crucial to get these tickets dismissed.
As a Professional Certified State
Bar Law Firm we specialize in
helping California drivers in all of
Northern and Southern California.
If you are a resident of the State of California, especially in Los Angeles city, you must have experienced being stopped by a law enforcement official accusing you of a moving violation for exceeding the speed limit. Under the California Vehicle Codes, speeding tickets are the most common violation with which you can be charged upon. However, you will make the situation graver for yourself, if you tend to neglect these tickets. If you feel that you have received a speeding ticket that you actually don’t deserve, then don’t easily rush into the decision of paying the fine. You must fight the ticket; guilty or not guilty, you can always fight your speeding ticket.
But you must be thinking, like most people do, that fighting your tickets means investing too much of your time on court trials, that you surely don’t have. You can simply hire the assistance of our speeding ticket attorneys, who hold the strong record of successfully fighting, dismissing, reducing and winning different types of California Speeding Charges.
If you don’t fight your speeding ticket, and court verdicts you as guilty, you are likely to receive fines of $230 to $1,000 and 1 to 2 points on your license. If you are charged with speeding limits over 100 MPH, your driving license can get suspended for 1 year. As you must be concerned about your DMV record and want to protect your automobile insurance, then you must rethink your decision of not fighting the speeding ticket. Moreover, as far as your time and the tricky process of court trial prevails, that will be completely taken care of by our expert speeding ticket attorneys. Their consultancy and step to step assistance in the whole process will settle your speeding offense and make you win your court trial. The attorney will also save you time, money, and effort.
Our speeding ticket attorneys, at My Ticket Rescue are practicing all over the California state and presenting speeding ticket cases in any courthouse in the State of California.
A brief idea of how our attorneys will assist you in your case:
The attorney will take up all the responsibilities like calling, writing or showing up at the court.
Will make the efforts to make sure that you don’t have to appear in the court during your trial process.
The attorney will take up two separate court appearances on your behalf in order to plead you not guilty of the violation.
In the first appearance, we will plead the charges against you. Depending on the intensity of your charge, the attorney will try to reduce or dismiss the fine on the ticket. The judge will consider the charge and driving license along with the attorney points to make his verdict.
Next, a date for the second appearance will be set, when the actual trial will be held. On this day, the attorney will present to the judge the testimony and other evidences to prove your case.
The attorney will keep proper records of these court dates, as these are important because failing to appear on any particular date can result in a warrant and license suspension.
If your charges were not strong enough and you lose the trial, we will make an appeal within 30 days. (If you are willing to go with that).
Contact My Ticket Rescue for a free, no obligation consultation today.
Counties of Alameda • Alpine • Amador • Butte • Calaveras • Colusa • Contra Costa • Del Norte • El Dorado • Fresno • Glenn • Humboldt • Imperial • Kern • Kings • Lake • Lassen • Los Angeles • Madera • Marin • Mariposa • Mendocino • Merced • Modoc • Mono • Monterey • Nevada • Orange • Placer • Plumas • Riverside • Sacramento • San Benito • San Bernardino • San Diego • San Francisco • San Joaquin • San Luis Obispo • San Mateo • Santa Barbara • Santa Clara • Santa Cruz • Shasta • Sierra • Siskiyou • Solano • Sonoma • Stanislaus • Sutter • Tehama • Trinity • Tulare • Tuolumne • Ventura • Yolo • Yuba